Compare

T2 software compared

How AuraTax compares with the other software Canadian accountants and corporations use to file the T2, CO-17 and AT1. Every cell comes from the vendor's own page or a government list of certified software, linked below.

Checked October 27, 2026

Platforms, certifications, foreign reporting, prices and languages of T2 software
FeatureAuraTaxAuraSoft Inc.TaxCycle T2Xero Software (Canada) Ltd.Corporate TaxprepWolters KluwerCCH iFirm Taxprep T2Wolters KluwerDT Max T2Thomson ReutersUFileT2Thomson ReutersCloudTax T2 BasicCloudTax Inc.
Runs onWeb browser, Windows, macOS and LinuxWindowsWindowsWeb browserWindowsWeb browserWeb browser
T2 Internet filing (CRA)ListedListedListedListedListedListedListed
CO-17 (Revenu Québec)ListedListedListedListedListedSupported per the vendor; not on the list under this nameNot listed
AT1 net file (Alberta)ListedListedListedListedListedSupported per the vendor; not on the list under this nameListed
Foreign reporting e-filedT1135, T1134, T106, RC4649T1135, T1134, T106, RC4649T1135, T1134, T106, RC4649T1135, T1134, T106, RC4649T1135, T1134, T106None listedNone listed
Published priceFree to prepare; $269.00 per T2 return, or $1,869.00 a year for every program$1,102 a year for one user (T2 only)Not published (contact the vendor)From $1,409 (Essentials, unlimited returns)Not published (contact the vendor)Free to start, paid when you file; price not shown$199 per year end
LanguagesEnglish and FrenchEnglish and FrenchNot statedEnglish and FrenchNot statedNot statedNot stated

Where AuraTax differs

  • It runs in the browser and as a desktop application on Windows, macOS and Linux. None of the others states macOS or Linux support; each runs either in a browser or on Windows.
  • Preparing a return is free: you pay for a single return when you transmit it, or for a yearly licence that covers every program.
  • The T2, CO-17, AT1 and the T1135, T1134, T106 and RC4649 are prepared from the same corporation file.

More on each program: T2, CO-17, AT1, pricing.

Sources and method

Certification comes from the government lists below; a product is "Listed" when it appears there under its own name. Platforms, prices and languages come from each vendor's pages. "Not stated" means we found no statement either way.

Something out of date or wrong? Write to support@auratax.ca and we will correct it.

TaxCycle, Taxprep, CCH iFirm, DT Max, UFile and CloudTax are trademarks of their respective owners, who do not endorse this comparison.